No, you can’t edit a Tweet once you have posted it, but you can delete it.
All you need to use Twitter is an internet connection or a mobile phone. Once you’re in, begin finding and following accounts whose Tweets interest you.
Check out our troubleshooting section for solutions to common problems.
To enable night mode via twitter.com, click on your profile photo, then select Night mode from the drop-down menu. To disable night mode, simply click on the Night mode setting again.
When you create an account, you can search for people by name or @username, import friends from other networks, or invite friends via email.
After you click or tap the Follow button on someone’s profile, you’re following them. See a list of people you’re following by clicking on the following link on your profile page or on your home page’s sidebar.
Twitter sends you a notification when someone new follows you. Set up your email preferences and mobile push notifications to notify you when you have a new follower. The Followers link on your profile page will also tell you who is following you.
Uploading and sharing images on Twitter is easy! You can find step-by-step instructions and FAQs here.
Read this article about how to report spam on Twitter. We encourage you to always block any spammers you find.
Direct Messages are private messages sent from one Twitter account to other Twitter account(s), and they do not appear in public for anyone else to read. You can start a conversation with anyone who follows you.
Twitter has follow and update limits for stability and abuse control.
A reply is a response to another person’s Tweet. Click or tap the reply icon on another person’s Tweet to reply to it. Please note that if your Tweets are protected, people who are not following you will not see your replies or mentions.
A reply is a public message sent regardless of follow-ship. Anyone can view it (if your Tweets are public). A Direct Message is a private message, and can only be seen by the sender and intended recipients.
Twitter is a service for friends, family, and coworkers to communicate and stay connected through the exchange of quick, frequent messages. People post Tweets, which may contain photos, videos, links and up to 140 characters of text. These messages are posted to your profile, sent to your followers, and are searchable on Twitter search.
A Retweet is a Tweet that you forward to your followers.
A Tweet is any message posted to Twitter which may contain photos, videos, links and up to 140 characters of text.
Your followers read your Tweets. If your Tweets are public, anyone who runs a search for a keyword in your Tweet may be able to see that message. Your Tweets are public by default; if you’re hesitant to have people you may not know read your updates, protect your Tweets to approve followers and keep your updates out of search.